NZEALS (Auckland) welcomes you to the City of Sails for the biennial New Zealand Educational Administration and Leadership Society International Leadership Conference with the theme Reconceptualising Leadership.

Sub-themes are:

• Leadership for Cultural Inclusivity
• Leadership for Collaboration
• Leadership for Sustainability

Key dates to note are :


Online conference registration opens 1 October 2017
Abstract submissions close 16 October 2017
Presenters advised of acceptance/rejection 28 September 2017
Final date for submission of full papers for journal 1 February 2018
Early bird registration closes 28 February 2018


Click here to download the Abstract Submissions Form.


For enquiries, please contact the conference convener, Graeme Macann at

We look forward to sharing this time with you


The Conference Organising Team


Branches: Auckland |  Bay of Plenty |  Waikato |  Taranaki |  Wellington |  Nelson |  Canterbury |  Otago